In Exclusief


Formed in Bradford in 1980, New Model Army’s beginnings were inspired by Northern Soul, Punk Rock and the incendiary atmosphere of the times. Since then, they have had a long, creative and eventful journey. Originally formed as a three piece, the current five piece features Justin Sullivan on main vocal and guitar, Michael Dean on drums, Dean White on keyboards and guitar, Marshall Gill on guitar and Ceri Monger on bass. This is a remarkable band – as hungry and focused as ever, with a continually regenerating audience and insatiable creative ambition.

The band celebrated their highest ever UK chart position with brand new album From Here which entered the Official UK Albums chart at Number 13 in August, taking the no.1 spot on both the UK Independent Album and UK Vinyl Album charts. It also went straight in at Number 6 in Germany, their first Top 10 album there, and is proving to be the band’s highest charting album in many other countries across Europe too – alongside being hailed as the best album of their long career in many reviews.

The band will take the unusual step of looking back over their long career and their huge seventeen album back catalogue to mark their 40th Anniversary. All shows from 2020 have been rescheduled into 2021.

Listen to music